top of page

International Day of Yoga 2022




YOGA did not change my life, it changed me

took me to the edge of myself and helped

me peer across the chasm

of possibility to wide open spaces

beyond the closed borders of my heart

helping me to find and maintain

deeper breaths, deeper connections, deeper respect

for myself, the world, the world beyond worlds

helping me to notice how much does not suck

giving me perspective on what does

showing me that I can decide which is which

blew open my mind and body to receive spirit

activated the divinity in myself so I could recognize it in all beings

realizing that what’s true for me isn’t always true for others

but that some things are true whether we believe them or not

that every strength has its equal weakness

that I am a beautiful embodiment of this balance

a being both light and dark, every angle, every facet

a reflection of my own true nature

and the essence of everyone’s complex simplicity

with our collective capacity to love ourselves and each other

without condition but not without struggle

this is the practice, day after day, from one now to the next

full surrender, full embodiment

a lifetime of wisdom in every single breath


#omnamogurudevnamo

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page