top of page

In This World of Paradox

I will risk too much

because enough is

no longer enough

I will risk too much

because the expectation

is that I won’t

I will risk too much

because I have both

everything and nothing to lose

I will risk too much

not because it is what I want to do

it is what I have to do

I will risk too much

because not doing so is

complacency, silence, and death

I will risk too much

because there is no other choice

if I am to have any choice at all

I will risk too much

because I currently have

the freedom and privilege to do so

I will risk too much

because bravery can

only be born of fear

I will risk too much

because if I don’t

no one will

In this world, paradox

is a reason for hope, and

I will risk too much

because this is the place of churning

where the new world will be born, and

I am its midwife, mother, and child

* “Paradox is a reason for hope.” - Anne Lamott | ”This is the place of churning where the new world will be born”- Eve Ensler | Eve Ensler in Conversation with Anne Lamott, 11.02.2018 @ Luther Burbank Center for the Arts

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page